Taking the Goodreads Plunge

I’ve been resisting Goodreads for ages. Even though I knew it was a good way to connect with potential readers. I was just expecting it to be complicated. But, since I’m on holiday this week, it seemed like a good chance to give it a go.
I’m addicted. I love it. I spent the first couple of hours rating books. I now realise I may have clogged up a few of my friends pages…

 I’ve also got a long list of ‘to reads’. And I can support my writer friends. Excited too that one day my own book will be on there! I’m terrified of the inevitable bad reviews, mind. But I expect it will be good for me. 
So far I’ve reviewed Little Men, Longbourn, Jenna’s Truth, The Saltmarsh Murders and If I Stay. Currently reading The Lake House, so that will be next. If you use Goodreads come and find me! 

One thought on “Taking the Goodreads Plunge

Leave a Reply

