Deep Dilemma

IMG_1445

When I started this blog I assumed I’d be writing about meaningful aspects of my writing life. The things that matter. Two posts in and the biggest issue on my mind is- what am I going to wear?

If you read my last post, you’ll know I have an award ceremony coming up. Don’t get me wrong, I feel privileged that my story is due to be given a commendation. But it means I’m going to have go up and receive a certificate in a theatre that holds 120 people! And I’m not one of those wonderful intellectuals who don’t care what they look like. Trouble is, I have no idea what sort of thing I’m supposed to wear. I’ve never been to one of these things before. Is it formal, or casual? I guess I’ll have to go for somewhere in between.

But there’s still a problem. I live in Scotland. Which means that on the day in question at the end of august it could be anywhere from 10 to 28 degrees. If it’s warm then the dilemma is over. I can wear a summer dress. But if it’s cold? I just don’t know… Any suggestions?

I promise I’ll shut up about the award ceremony now. Until it’s over. Then expect photo’s, gushings about the judge, Alex Gray, and a little information about the ebook when I know more about it. I’m also taking a creative writing session with Lin Anderson that morning, so I’ll try and pick out some helpful tips for you. But you’re safe till the end of this month. My next post will be about the problems of being an introvert… Lets admit it, most of us write because we’re rubbish at face to face interaction.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Deep Dilemma

Leave a Reply

